Chamber Announces Selectees for 2018-2019 Leadership Savannah Class

September 6, 2018 — The Savannah Area Chamber Leadership Savannah selections committee has chosen 41 current and potential leaders in the community to make up its 2018-2019 class. These professionals are active in business, education, the arts, religion, government, community-based organizations. Leadership Savannah strives to select candidates who reflect the diversity of Savannah’s economy.

The 2018-2019 class is:

Laura Ballock – Barge Design Solutions, Inc.
Arthur Best – Economic Opportunity Authority Savannah-Chatham
Christopher Boyer – Georgia Power Company
Kendra Boyle – EmployAbility
Melissa Brophy – The Greenery, Inc.
Candace Carpenter – Savannah Airport Commission
Katherine Chancy – Development Associates, Inc. / DAI Commercial Realty
Kenneth Clark – Housing Authority of Savannah
Jesse Dillon – Savannah Economic Development Authority
Samuel Evans – Hancock Askew & Co. LLP
Michelle Gavin – City of Savannah
Jeffrey Gazaway – J. E. Dunn Construction Company
Caroline Gordon-Jelks – Savannah-Chatham County Public School System
Michael Groover – Groover Family Dentistry
Matthew Hallett – Hallett & Company
Trevor Hess – Junkluggers of the Coastal Empire and Low Country
Cary Hill – City of Savannah
Ed Hissam – Choate Construction
Elizabeth Howells – Georgia Southern University
Tiffany Hughes – The Pinyan Company
Ryan Jacobsma – Stryker
Conrad Kearns – Chatham Emergency Services
Patrick McCarthy – Sterling Seacrest Partners
Linsey McDougal – Remax Savannah
Tim Moody – Georgia Southern University
Steven Morgan – The Landings Club
David Mullens – Oliver Maner LLP
John Northup – Bouhan Falligant LLP
Thomas Pace – Thomas & Hutton Engineering
Brooke Phillips – The Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce
Jamie Richman – Savannah Jewish Federation
Chelsea Sawyer – Chatham Emergency Management Agency
Cheryl Smith – Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation
Sarah Smith – WTOC
Angel Sorochak – Lutheran Services of Georgia
Zachary Thomas – Bergen & Bergen, P.C.
Michele Thompson – Spectrum Printing and Marketing, Inc.
Matthew Toler – McManamy Jackson, P.C.
Courtney Valentine – Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation
Anne Weisel – Saint Andrew’s School
Rachel Young Fields – Hunter Maclean

The Leadership Savannah program is a one-year commitment designed to enrich the leadership skills of its class. By the end of the course, graduates will be prepared to meet the challenges of the Savannah of the present and future. Class members will attend monthly interactive sessions lead by top community experts in their field beginning in September and concluding in June 2019 with a graduation ceremony.

By the conclusion of the program, participants will have a better understanding of their individual leadership styles, and a deeper knowledge of the community and how it fits into the regional, state, national and global economy. They will also have identified major challenges facing the Savannah area, build relationships with other class members and community leaders, and developed a deep commitment to making the community a better place to live and work.

For media assistance, contact Summer Bozeman at or 912-644-6429.

# # #

The Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce is a business organization managed by a volunteer board of directors. The Chamber encompasses Visit Savannah, Ambassadors Council, the CEO Council, Savannah Sports Council, Governmental Affairs Council, LaunchSAVANNAH, Leadership Savannah, Manufacturers and Distributors Council, Military Affairs Council, Owner’s Council, Public Relations Council, Savannah Compact Education Council, Small Business Council, Trustees Council and Visit Tybee.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy Policy | GDPR FAQ