Thunderstorm 77.1 °F | 5-Day Forecast

Press Releases

Leadership Savannah Announces 2014-2015 Class

Return to Press Releases

By: Taylor Castillejo

August 21, 2014 SAVANNAH, GA. -- The following people have been selected to participate in the 2014-2015 Leadership Savannah program:
Chad Barrow-Coastal Logistics Group, Inc.
Charisse Bennett-The Creative Coast, Inc.
Anna Berwitz-Jewish Educational Alliance
Mays Boyd-Thomas & Hutton Engineering
Kelly Brown-Gulfstream Aerospace
Dave Burkoff-HunterMaclean
Jennifer Burns-County Attorney's Office
Matt Cail-Seacrest Partners
Brian Dart -Bank of America
Ryan Dew -Brasseler USA
Matt Dowling-The Pinyan Company
Jonathan Drew-165th Airlift Wing - Georgia Air National Guard
Shannon Dulin-Comcast
Joseph Ervin-Select Mortgage Group, Inc.
Jamey Espina-Hospice Savannah
Tamala Fulton-Chatham County
David Gay -City of Savannah
Emily Goldman-Georgia Ports Authority
Blake Greco-Oliver Maner LLP
Christopher Haigler-U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management
Steve Hart-U.S. Army
Dale Holloway-Georgia Power Company
Drew Hunt-Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce
Anne-Marie Jones-First Citizens Bank (formally Atlantic Bank & Trust)
Jeff Kenney-Georgia Emergency Associates (GEA)
Chris Kirkpatrick-Fifth Third Bank
Cristy Lawrence-City of Savannah
Nick Lee-JCB, Inc.
Wanda Lloyd-Savannah State University
Quentin Marlin-Ellis, Painter, Ratterree & Adams LLP
Todd Martin-Martin Financial Group, LLC
Eric McManus-Cogdell & Mendrala Architects
Melissa Memory-National Park Service, Fort Pulaski National Monument
Suzanne Moseley-BB&T Insurance Services, Inc.
Jeff O'Connor-First Citizens Bank
Wesley Olliff-Colony Bank
Heather Peloquin-Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
Tammy Perkins -Savannah-Chatham County Public School System
Allison Schuster Jones-Savannah Chatham County Board of Education
Greg Sewell-Bouhan Falligant LLP
Michael Solomon-SunTrust Bank
Mark Sprosty-Savannah Economic Development Authority
Molly Swagler-Tourism Leadership Council
Lesley Taylor-Savannah Public Schools
Molly Taylor-Telfair Museums
Paul Teague-Atlanta Gas Light
Lynn Tootle-TideWater Landscape Management/Gro-Masters, Inc.
Zeb Treece-Elkins Constructors, Inc.
James Wilburn-Georgia Institute of Technology
Adria Wilkes-Pediatric Associates of Savannah
Lisa Wilkes-Optim Healthcare
These leaders and potential leaders are chosen because they are active in business, education, the arts, religion, government, community-based organizations and ethnic and minority groups, which reflects the diversity of the community. The program is a one-year commitment, which focuses on developing the leadership skills of the group to improve the community.
By the end of the year, the participants should have:
• A better understanding of themselves and their individual leadership styles;
• Improved leaderships skills;
• A deeper knowledge of the Savannah community and how it fits in the regional, state, national and global economy;
• Identified the major challenges facing Savannah;
• Built relationships with other class members and existing community leaders;
• Used their leadership skills to provide service to Step Up, Savannah's Anti-poverty Initiative ( or another community challenge;
• Developed a deep commitment to making the Savannah community a better place to live and work.
The programs consist of monthly interactive sessions led by top community experts within their fields. For the 2014-2015 Leadership Savannah class, sessions begin in September 2014 and conclude in June 2015 with graduation. In 2014, Leadership Savannah graduated 48 people at a ceremony held in June for the 2013-2014 class.

Return to Press Releases

Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce | 101 East Bay Street | Savannah, Georgia 31401 | 912.644.6400
2018 Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Site Map | Vendors