CEO Council

Goal: The Chamber's CEO Council meets every other month to deal with community issues and other matters which affect the successful operation of business in Savannah and Chatham County.

The meetings have proven to be both interesting and informative have been able to deal with issues to our own benefit, as well as our employees and the community at large. This year our number one priority is workforce development. In the past the CEO council was instrumental in leading the public discussion of police consolidation and creating a Drug Free Work Place.

Participation in the CEO Council is by invitation only. Its membership consists of the CEO's of our larger private sector employers. There are approximately 45 members at this time. There is an annual fee of $600 for involvement which includes the cost of luncheon meetings


Bill Hubbard
President/CEO, Savannah Chamber of Commerce

David Camden, Region President & CEO
SunTrust Bank, Savannah

2018 CEO Council:

Gus H. Bell
Chairman Emeritus
Hussey, Gay, Bell and DeYoung

David Camden
Region President
SunTrust Bank

David Castro
Savannah Mill Manager
International Paper

Trey Cook
Moore Industrial Supply

Robert Demere, Jr.
Colonial Oil Industries

Cheryl Dozier
Savannah State University

Truitt Eavenson
Pres, Coastal Region
Georgia Power

Ken Farrell
Interim President & CEO
First Chatham Bank

Jenny Gentry
Regional President
Ameris Bank

Steve Green
Stephen Green Properties

Brad Harmon
Managing Partner
Hunter Maclean Exley & Dunn

John Helmken
President and CEO
South State Bank

Lea Holliday
Managing Partner
Bouhan, Williams & Levy, LLP

Drew Hulsey
Savannah Market President
Colony Bank

Greg Kelly
Executive Director
Savannah Airport Commission

Ann Levett
Savannah Chatham County Public Schools

Kathy Love
Savannah Technical College

Bill Lynch
City President

Griff Lynch
Executive Director
Georgia Ports Authority

Joe Marinelli
Visit Savannah

Sam McCachern
Thomas & Hutton

Michael T. McCarthy
Managing Partner
Hancock Askew & Co., LLP

Laura Moore
Vice President
Bank South

Jay Neely
Vice President, Law & Public Affairs

Chase Nelson
VP of Sales
Stage Front Presentation Systems

Patrick O'Neil
City President
Bank of America

Mary Crane Orne
Account Manager South Georgia
Gas South

David Paddison
Seacrest Partners

Ken Rabitsch
City President
Sea Island Bank

Connie Ray
Coldwell Banker Platinum Partners

Jerry Rooney
President and COO
Chatham Steel Corporation

Gary Sanchez
Regional Director - External Affairs -SE GA

Tracey Sharkey
Managing Partner
TJS Deemer Dana

Larry Silbermann
General Manager

John South
South University

David Sovchen
General Partner

Mark Spadoni
General Manager
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort and Spa

Robert Sparks
City President
First Citizens Bank

Sam Suttle
VP North America Manufacturing and Repair
Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Americas

Mark Thompson
LEED AP BD+C, Business Development
Choate Construction Company

Hugh K. Tollison, III
President and CEO
Savannah Economic Development Authority

Michael Traynor
Savannah Morning News

Whip Triplett
Executive Vice President
North Point Hospitality

Paula Wallace

Don Waters
Brasseler, USA

Jason Wozniak
Practice Leader
USI Insurance Services

Dustin Young
City President
Wells Fargo

David Young
Retired, CEO
Carson Products

Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce | 101 East Bay Street | Savannah, Georgia 31401 | 912.644.6400
2019 Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Site Map | Vendors